2019 South African Junior Team Championships U18A

Organizer(s)4 Knights
FederationSouth Africa ( RSA )
Tournament directorIA du Toit, Hendrik 168008202
Chief ArbiterIA van den Bergh, Gunther 14301180
Deputy Chief ArbiterIA Piek, Ronel 14306972
Time control90/90 + 30sipm
LocationBirchwood Hotel & Confererence Center, Boksburg
Number of rounds7
Tournament typeRound robin for teams
Rating calculationRating national
Date2020/01/04 to 2020/01/08
Pairing programSwiss-Manager from Heinz HerzogSwiss-Manager tournamentfile

Last update 09.01.2020 09:17:40, Creator/Last Upload: South African Chess Fed. (Licence 20)

Tournament selectionU08A, U08B & U08Girls, U10 Girls, U10A, U10B, U10C, U10D, U12 Girls, U12A, U12B, U12C, U12D, U12E, U14A Girls
U14B Girls, U14A, U14B, U14C, U14D, U14E, U16 Girls, U16A, U16B, U16C, U18-20 Girls, U16D, U18A, U18B, U18C
U20A, U20B
U16-18-20 Girls
LinksOfficial Homepage of the Organizer, Link with tournament calendar
Parameters No tournament details
ListsRanking crosstable, Rank table, Starting rank list of players, Alphabetical list, Alphabetical list all groups, Playing schedule
Team-Composition with round-results, Team-Composition without round-results, Team-Pairings of all rounds
Board PairingsRd.1, Rd.2, Rd.3, Rd.4, Rd.5, Rd.6, Rd.7
The best playersBoard list
Excel and PrintPrint list, Export to Excel (.xlsx), Export to PDF-File

Ranking crosstable

Rk.Team12345678 TB1  TB2  TB3  TB4 
1[u18a] Ethekwini A * 7991057,5140222,5
2[u18a] Western Province A3 * 9101057,5120165,0
3[u18a] Tshwane Chess A * 91045,5100119,5
4[u18a] Johannesburg Metro A1 * 66936,58083,0
5[u18a] Nelson Mandela Bay A½4 * 426,54031,5
6[u18a] Mangaung A16 * 725,04038,0
7[u18a] Sedibeng A1014 * 620,04036,5
8[u18a] Eden District A000134 * 11,5000,0

Tie Break1: points (game-points)
Tie Break2: Matchpoints (2 for wins, 1 for Draws, 0 for Losses)
Tie Break3: The results of the teams in then same point group according to Matchpoints
Tie Break4: Sonneborn-Berger-Tie-Break (with real points)

Chess-Tournament-Results-Server © 2006-2022 Heinz Herzog, CMS-Version 05.07.2022 11:54
PixFuture exclusive partner, Legal details/Terms of use