

Bangabandhu Premier Division Chess League-2022

(Team Championship) 30th November to 10th December, 2022

Tournament Rules

Bangabandhu Premier Division Chess League-2022 will be played in a single round robin league system and will be governed by FIDE - the official laws of chess (which were adopted at the 88th FIDE Congress at Goynuk, Antalya, Turkey) coming into force on 1 January 2018)

Time Control

Playing session will start from 3:00 PM. Time control is: 90min/40moves+30min/end+30sec increment per move starting from move 1.

<u>Default Time</u>

The default time is 60 minutes from the starting of the round.

Submitting daily player list

Every team, Each round the list of the team composition for that round will be submitted on <u>www.chess-results.com</u>. from night 10:00 PM to next morning 10:30 AM. Already sent the link with password for every team. Page will close after 10:30 AM so every team need submit that round players list before 10:30 AM. Otherwise, that round the top 4 boards according to their registration form will be accepted as the playing team.

Draw restrictions & Need present playing player's to start

The players are not allowed to offer a draw to their opponent before theirty (30) moves have been completed by both players.

A game is drawn according to the Articles 5.2.1, 5.2.2 and 9.6 of the Laws of Chess. A game may be drawn according to the Articles 9.2 of the Laws of Chess. In the case of a threefold repetition, the player has to claim to the Arbiter, as per article 9.2 of the Laws of Chess.

Final Standings and Tie-Breaking

Final Standing will be setup according to total match points. At least 2½ or more than that game points out of four board will counted as a win. Winner team will get 2 match points for every win match. If any match ends with draw by 2-2 game points, then both the team will get 1 match point each and looser will get no match point.

Tie-Breaking

The position of the teams that finish with the same number of match points shall be determined by application of the following tie-breaking procedures in sequence proceeding from (a) to (c)

- (a) By the number of game points scored
- (b) The results of the teams in the same point group according to match points.
- (c) Sonnneborn-Berger Tie-Break (with real points)

If a tie still results between teams in contention for Trophies and prize money, promotion and relegations to use all above tie-breaking systems than these teams shall play one blitz match (with 3 Minutes + 2 seconds increment from move 1). Color of 1^{st} board will be decided by drawing of lots. If blitz match result end 2-2 than one player from each team shall play a sudden death The player who wins the drawing of lots may choose the color. The player with the white pieces shall receive 5 minutes, the player with the black pieces shall receive 4 minutes whereupon, after the 60^{th} move,

both players shall receive an increment of 3 seconds starting from move 61. In case of a draw the team with the black pieces is declared the winner.

	Total	2,50,000.00 Taka
3 rd		50.000.00 Taka +Trophy
Ruuners-Up	-	75,000.00 Taka + Trophy
Champion	-	1,25,000.00 Taka + Trophy
Prize money:		

Prize money will not be shared

Individual Medals and 10,000.00 Taka each for Board Prize:

Players performance rating shall be compared. If performance rating is equal the tie shall be broken in the following order:

- (a) Direct Encounter,
- (b) Average rating of opponents, higher is better
- (c) the greater number of wins

Only player who have played a minimum of 5 games (out of 10 rounds) shall be eligible for board prizes.

Arbiters

1. IA Md Haroon Or Rashid	-	Chief Arbiter
2. FA Shahjahan Kabir	-	Deputy Chief Arbiter
3. FA Kishoara Shajrin Evana	-	Arbiter
4. FA Md Saiful Islam	-	Arbiter
5. NA Toriqul Islam Tareq	-	Arbiter

1 All protests must be submitted in writing to the Appeals Committee with taka 2000.00 (Two thousand taka) not more than two hours after the relevant playing session.

2. The committee shall decide before noon of the following day and its decision is final.

Appeal Committee

1. GM Niaz Murshed	- Chairman
2. GM Ziaur Rahman	- Member
3. GM Enamul Hossain	- Member

GM Reefat Bin Sattar IM Abu Sufian Shakil <u>Reserve</u>

Chess League Committee

- 1. Dr. Sharif Ashrafuzzaman
- 2. Mr. Md Moniruzzaman Palash
- 3. Mr. Masudur Rahman Mallick Dipu
- 4. Mr. Zakir Ahmed
- 5. Mr. Md Sajol Mahmed
- 6. Mr. Manjur Hossain Zimmu
- 7. Comander Ramjan Ali
- 8. Mr. Mohammad Amir Ali
- 9. Mr. Rahat Hossain
- 10. Mr. Mokaddesur Rahman Khan
- 11. Engr. Md. Feroz Kabir

- Chairman
- Co-Chairman
- Secretary
- Member

Some important Rules

(a) The players having the move is not allowed to leave the playing area without permission of the Arbiter. During play the players are forbidden to make use of any notes, sources of information or advice, or analysis on another chessboard.

(b) During a game, a player is forbidden to have a mobile phone, electronic means of communication or any device capable of suggesting chess moves on their person in the playing venue. However, he may allow such devices to be stored in a player's bag, as long as the device is completely switched off or submitted to Arbiter. A player is forbidden to carry a bag holding such a device, without permission of the arbiter. If it is evident that a player has such a device on their person in the player shall lose the game. The opponent shall win.

(C) Smoking is permitted only in the section of the venue designated by the Arbiter.

Relegation

Lowest team (11th |Position) of the final ranking of Bangabandhu Premier Division Chess League-2022 will be relegated in the 1st Division Chess League-2023

Date	Day	Starting Time	Round
30-11-2022	Wednesday	3:00 PM	1 st
01-12-2022	Thursday	3:00 PM	2 nd
02-12-2022	Friday	3:00 PM	3rd
03-12-2022	Saturday	3:00 PM	4 th
04-12-2022	Sunday	3:00 PM	5 th
05-12-2022	Monday	3:00 PM	6 th
06-12-2022	Tuesday	3:00 PM	7 th
07-12-2022	Wednesday	3:00 PM	8 th
08-12-2022	Thursday	3:00 PM	9th
09-12-2022	Friday	3:00 PM	10 th
10-12-2022	Saturday	11:00 AM	11 th
		5:00 PM	Prize Distribution

Schedule

Syed Shahabuddin Shamim General Secretary Bangladesh Chess Federation

The exemptions described in 1.4.3 apply.

9 rounds	GM	IM	IM WGM	
Different MO	3 GM	3 IM	3 WGM	3 WIM
Min. other feds.	2	2	2	2
Rating floor for 1 player	2200	2050	2000	1850
Different TH	5	5	5	5
Max. number unrated	2	2	2	2
Max. from 1 fed.	6	6	6	6
Max. from own fed.	5	5	5	5
7	2380-2433	2230-2283	2180-2233	2030-2083

61⁄2	2434-2474	2284-2324	2234-2274	2084-2124
6	2475-2519	2325-2369	2275-2319	2125-2169
51/2	2520-2556	2370-2406	2320-2356	2170-2206
5	2557-2599	2407-2449	2357-2399	2207-2249
41/2	2600-2642	2450-2492	2400-2442	2250-2292
4	2643-2679	2493-2529	2443-2479	2293-2329
31/2	≥2680	≥2530	≥2480	≥2330

For 10 rounds or more it is possible that deleting a game that has been won could be advantageous.

SR refers to single round and DR to double round events.

10 rounds	GM		IM	IM		WGM		WIM	
Different MO	4 GM	4 GM		4 IM		4 WGM		4 WIM	
Min. other feds.	2	2		2		2		2	
Rating floor for 1 player	2200	2200		2050		2000		1850	
	SR	DR	SR	DR	SR	DR	SR	DR	
Different TH	5	3	5	3	5	3	5	3	
Max. number unrated	2	1	2	1	2	1	2	1	
Max. from 1 fed.	6	3	6	3	6	3	6	3	
Max. from own fed.	6	3	6	3	6	3	6	3	
8	2380-2	2380-2406		2230-2256		2180-2206		2030-2056	
71/2	2407-2	2407-2450		2257-2300		2207-2250		2057-2100	
7	2451-2	2451-2489		2301-2339		2251-2289		2101-2139	
61/2	2490-2	2490-2527		2340-2377		2290-2327		2140-2177	
6	2528-2	2528-2563		2378-2413		2328-2363		2178-2213	
51/2	2564-2	2564-2599		2414-2449		2364-2399		2214-2249	
5	2600-2	2600-2635		2450-2485		2400-2435		2250-2285	
41/2	2636-2	2636-2671		2486-2521		2436-2471		2286-2321	
4	2672-2	2672-2709		2522-2559		2472-2509		2322-2359	
31/2	≥2710	≥2710		≥2560		≥2510		≥2360	